Informacje o produkcie

Rocksteady - The Roots Of Reggae

Rocksteady - The Roots Of Reggae
Nr kat.: MOLL16LP
Format: 2LP+MP3
Produkt niedostępny
Wysyłka w dni
Koszt od 10,00 zł
99.00 / 1szt.
Out Of Stock
  • 01 Leroy Sibbles - People Rocksteady.mp3
  • 02 Hopeton Lewis - Sounds And Pressure.mp3
  • 03 Judy Mowatt - Silent River Runs Deep.mp3
  • 04 U-Roy - Stop That Train.mp3
  • 05 Ken Boothe - Freedom Street.mp3
  • 06 Derrick Morgan - Tougher Than Tough.mp3
  • 07 Dawn Penn - You Don`t Love Me (No No No).mp3
  • 08 Stranger Cole Feat Gladstone Anderson - Love Me Today.mp3
  • 09 Hopeton Lewis - Rivers Of Babylon.mp3
  • 10 Ken Boothe - Shanty Town (007).mp3
  • 11 Marcia Griffiths - Tide Is High.mp3
  • 12 Leroy Sibbles - Equal Rights.mp3
  • 13 Derrick Morgan - Conquering Ruler.mp3
  • 14 Hopeton Lewis - Take It Easy.mp3
  • 15 Lynn Taitt - Bog Walk.mp3


Brand New 2017 Recut - finally available on Vinyl for the First time. 2LP+Mp3 in full Original Coverart. The legendary movie soundstrack based out of Kingston, Jamaica in April 2008, telling the story of the original vocalists and musicians involved. The sixteenth release on the Moll-Selekta label shares its title with a wonderful film, a heartwarming homage to the golden age of rocksteady. It documents the recordings being made for this very album at the Tuff Gong studios, Kingston, Jamaica in April 2008, telling the story of the original vocalists and musicians involved. Excerpts from an all star reunion concert staged in Kingston and older archive material complete the picture. Never before in the history of Jamaica, which already occupies a unique place on the world map of song, its sound embraced by western popular music, has such an illustrious collection of singers and players been assembled. The album showcases 15 rocksteady classics in sparkling, deeply inspired new versions, recorded in the studio which also played host to album sessions of a certain Bob Marley. Under the musical direction of Ernest Ranglin, a guitarist of considerable renown not only on the reggae circuit, but also on the jazz scene, mixed by legendary engineer Errol Brown - in Duke Reid’s employ at the Treasure Isle studio in the sixties - and freshly arranged by Lynn Taitt.



Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane
Strona korzysta z plików cookie w celu realizacji usług zgodnie z Polityką dotyczącą cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie w Twojej przeglądarce.