Informacje o produkcie

Dope Jams NYC Vol. 1 : 2005-2012

Dope Jams NYC Vol. 1 : 2005-2012
Label: Dope Jams
Nr kat.: DJ580
Format: 3LP
Produkt niedostępny
Wysyłka w dni
Koszt od 13,99 zł
209.00 / 1szt.
Out Of Stock
  • 01 Groovestyle - LOVE.mp3
  • 02 Tommy E - I Need To Go Away (All By Myself).mp3
  • 03 Funk D`Void - Thank You (Slowly).mp3
  • 04 Vil-N-X - What Cha Gonna Do.mp3
  • 05 Beige - Hollow Point.mp3
  • 06 Hieroglyphic Being - Kilometer Zero.mp3
  • 07 Analogous Doom - Living In A Zome.mp3
  • 08 D`Marc Cantu - Taken.mp3
  • 09 Spike - Magic Table (Francis Englehardt remix).mp3
  • 10 The Djoon Experience - Old Landmark (feat Kenny Bobien).mp3
  • 11 2AM-FM - Desolate Cities.mp3
  • 12 Tom Of England - Be Me.mp3
  • 13 Invisible Conga People - In A Hole.mp3
  • 14 Christopher Deloach - Snow (feat Nick Hallstrom).mp3


Dope Jams NYC Volume 1: 2005-2012 is an essential chronicle of the timeless music, colorful characters and uncompromising spirit that made Paul Nickerson and Francis Englehardt’s original Brooklyn-based brick-and-mortar more than just a record store, but a one-of-a-kind community. Assembled with the same painstaking detail that Nickerson and Englehardt have brought to every facet of their shop since day one, Volume 1 includes a 3x12″ compilation and 32-page booklet that’s jammed packed with vivid photos, profiles of staff and regulars, shop history, personal reflections, discographies, assorted ephemera; and as much tomfoolery, myth-making and shit-talking as anyone with even a passing familiarity with the place should expect. The three 12”s boast a selection of reissued and previously unreleased tracks that together encompass the store’s multi-faceted musical vision and evolution. Highly coveted golden age masterpieces like Groovestyle’s euphoric “L.O.V.E.” and lesser known treasures like Funk D’Void’s “Thank You (Slowly)” and Tommy E’s “I Need to Go Away” join the long list of underground house classics Nickerson and Englehardt have resurrected since opening Dope Jams. Celebrate LIFE peaktime favorites “Desolate Cities” and “Old Landmark” and druggy early morning detours “In a Hole” and “Living in a Zome” recall the all-consuming intensity of the shop’s monthly parties. And showcasing the store’s never-ending quest for mind-bending new dance sounds, Volume 1 features a trio of exciting, previously unreleased jams from current artists – “Taken,” an explosive techno time bomb from shop favorite D’Marc Cantu; Englehardt’s dark and demented dub of Spike’s “Magic Table ...



Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane
Strona korzysta z plików cookie w celu realizacji usług zgodnie z Polityką dotyczącą cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie w Twojej przeglądarce.