Informacje o produkcie

Reworked By Detroiters

Reworked By Detroiters
Label: Westbound
Nr kat.: CDSEW2158
Format: 2CD
Produkt niedostępny
Wysyłka w dni
Koszt od 8,90 zł
86.90 / 1szt.
Out Of Stock
  • 01 Sexy Ways (Recloose Disco Flip).mp3
  • 02 You Can`t Miss What You Can`t Measure (Alton Miller mix).mp3
  • 03 Get Your Ass Off And Jam (Marcellus Pittman remix).mp3
  • 04 Cosmic Slop (Moodymann mix).mp3
  • 05 Music For My Mother (Andres Wo Ahh Ay vocal mix).mp3
  • 06 Undisco Kidd (Gay Marvine edit).mp3
  • 07 Super Stupid (Dirtbombs version).mp3
  • 08 Take Your Dead Ass Home (The Fantasy version).mp3
  • 09 Music 4 My Mother (Underground Resistance mix).mp3
  • 10 Let`s Take It To The Stage (Amp Fiddler Laugin @ Ya mix).mp3
  • 11 Standing On The Verge (Anthony Shake Shakir T dancer remix).mp3
  • 12 You And Your Folks (Claude Young Jr club mix).mp3
  • 13 Be My Beach (Mophno , Tom Thump mix).mp3
  • 14 You And Your Folks (Claude Young Jr dub).mp3
  • 15 Let`s Make It Last (Kenny Dixon Jr edit - mono).mp3
  • 16 Looking Back At You (Ectomorph Stripped and dubbed).mp3
  • 17 Maggot Brain (BMG dub).mp3


Funkadelic were the most influential group to emerge from Detroit in the 1970s. Their early albums have cast a long shadow over everything that came afterwards in the city. It was music that understood the past but was firmly aiming towards the future and mixed soul, funk and rock into an almost unimaginable stew. Albums such as “Maggot Brain", “Free Your Mind And Your Ass Will Follow” and “Cosmic Slop” are regularly featured in all-time greatest lists. From the techno pioneered by the likes of Carl Craig and Underground Resistance, to the garage rock revival spearheaded by the White Stripes and the Dirtbombs, all have paid homage to the Parliafunkadelicment Thang. This album is a tribute from some of the most important recording artists currently working in the city to these most influential of forefathers. The very finest talent now active in Detroit appear on the record, being given free rein to work on the multi-track tapes, to rework in any way they see fit. We have full-on remixes, futuristic creations using the original track as an inspiration, disco-fied re-edits and skeletal dubs. Spearheaded by Brendan Gillen of Interdimensional Transmissions, the set features names working across the musical spectrum. There is an appearance by those most mysterious of techno pioneers Underground Resistance, and by Kenny Dixon Jr and his alter-ego Moodymann. The Dirtbombs throw down a frenetic take on ‘Super Stupid’, whilst disco re-edit expert Gaye Marvine adds his magic to ‘Undisco Kidd’. Other contributors include Funkadelic alumni Amp Fiddler, Marcellus Pittman and Anthony Shake Shakir. This is a worthy celebration by New Detroit of its most twisted and illustrious forebears. Available as a limited edition triple vinyl LP and as a 2CD digipak.



Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane
Strona korzysta z plików cookie w celu realizacji usług zgodnie z Polityką dotyczącą cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie w Twojej przeglądarce.