Informacje o produkcie

Gaia: Selected Ambient & Downtempo Works (1996​-​2003)

Gaia: Selected Ambient & Downtempo Works (1996​-​2003)
Nr kat.: MFM062
Format: 2LP
Produkt na zamówienie
Wysyłka w 22 dni
Koszt od 16,99 zł
159.90 / 1szt.
In stock
  • 01 Gaia (Ethereal Fantasy).mp3
  • 02 Stars.mp3
  • 03 Tour 5 Modern Blue Asia Soundscapes For Ocean Therapy (Like A Music Therapy).mp3
  • 04 Healing Moon.mp3
  • 05 The Genesis - Yoga (New Age Ambience).mp3
  • 06 Voyage (Dive To The Future Sight).mp3
  • 07 Under Water.mp3
  • 08 Rain.mp3
  • 09 LEA.mp3
  • 10 The Rebirth.mp3
  • 11 Cosmic Blue.mp3
  • 12 Naru Toki-Into The Blue.mp3
  • 13 Love Ate Alien.mp3
  • 14 Daichi No Uta.mp3
  • 15 Island Humming.mp3


Gaia: Selected Ambient & Downtempo Works (1996-2003)’ is a new in-depth compilation of works by Japanese musician Dream Dolphin.

Co-compiled by Eiji Taniguchi, it draws from a vast discography of music oscillating between IDM, Pop and Electronic Dance Music. First appearing on Eiji’s compilation ’Heisei No Oto - Japanese Left-field Pop From The CD Age (1989-1996)’, this selection of rediscoveries, further shines a light on the singular musician known as Dream Dolphin and her place in Japan’s rich electronic music legacy.

Dream Dolphin was originally an Ambient and Electronic project by the Japanese artist referred to simply as Noriko, who moved from studying classic Italian songs as a child, to increasingly being inspired by artists such as PIL, Yellow Magic Orchestra, KLF and movies such as ‘2001: A Space Odyssey’ and ‘Le Grand Bleu’. The music she released under the name Dream Dolphin, from the age of sixteen, is unique and versatile in style, encompassing Ambient, IDM, Techno, Trance and Drum & Bass, whilst fusing natural sounds with her own spoken word lyrics.

Dream Dolphin released an incredible twenty albums in just eight years. In addition to her own projects, she has also put together a number of fascinating compilations herself, as well as composing ambient music to be used in hospitals and other caring contexts. ‘Gaia: Selected Ambient & Downtempo Works (1996-2003)’ contains 15 tracks thoughtfully selected from various albums that until now were only released on CD format.





Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane