Informacje o produkcie

Awaaz: Original Soundtrack Recordings From The Archives Of CBS Gramophone & Tapes India 1982-1986 (Gatefold)

  • Sporo radości na tej płycie... uwaga na nagranie nr 12: cover słynnego "RockIt"

Awaaz: Original Soundtrack Recordings From The Archives Of CBS Gramophone & Tapes India 1982-1986 (Gatefold)
Label: Naya Beat
Nr kat.: NAYA-003LP
Format: 2LP
W magazynie
Wysyłka w 1 dni
Koszt od 16,99 zł
169.90 / 1szt.
In stock
  • 01 Bappi Lahiri & Asha Bhosle - Deewana Dil Sangeet Ka.mp3
  • 02 Amit Kumar - Hero.mp3
  • 03 Zingadi To Zingadi Hai (outro).mp3
  • 04 Asha Bhosle - Meri Ankhon Mein Zara Jhanko To.mp3
  • 05 Urban Flesh Market (instrumental).mp3
  • 06 Amit Kumar, Mahendra Kapoor, Chorus - Becho Becho.mp3
  • 07 Birth Of Shiva (music).mp3
  • 08 Kishore Kumar - Dekho Idhar Jano Jigar.mp3
  • 09 Suresh Wadkar - Aye Zindagi Gale Lagaa Le.mp3
  • 10 Kishore Kumar & Asha Bhosle - Baahon Me Leke Mujhe.mp3
  • 11 Rural Flesh Market (instrumental).mp3
  • 12 Sharon Prabhakar & Bappi Lahiri - Mere Jaisi Mehbooba.mp3
  • 13 Suresh Wadkar & Sadhana Sargam - Aage Bhi Dushman.mp3
  • 14 Asha Bhosle & Chorus - Prem Ashram.mp3
  • 15 Asha Bhosle, Behrose Chatterjee, Vinod Sehgal - Dil Gadbad Jhala.mp3
  • 16 Instrumental Music.mp3



Bollywood rarities handpicked and remastered on a double LP release with laminate gatefold and multi-layered flower petal foldout. Featuring rare, overlooked or not-previously-on-vinyl music from Bappi Lahiri, R. D. Burman, Ilaiyaraaja, Kalyanji-Anandji, Anand Milind, Raamlaxman and Kirti Anuraag released between 1982 and 1986. Mastered for and cut to vinyl by multi Grammy-nominated Frank Merritt at his mastering studio The Carvery.

Naya Beat is incredibly proud to present the first in our series of ‘Awaaz’ (‘sound’ in Hindi) archival projects focused on uncovering the sounds of 1980s Bollywood Original Soundtrack Recordings (OSTs). Series 1 focuses exclusively on the musical output of CBS Gramophone Records & Tapes (India) Ltd. Active during India’s peak disco era – a time when synthesisers and drum machines became a mainstay in Indian popular music – CBS India became a home for established composers to be experimental, up-and-coming composers to get their start, B-movie soundtracks, and straight-to-VHS releases.

Expertly curated by Naya Beat co-founders Turbotito and Ragz, who were given unprecedented access to the original label archives, this compilation is not just a collection of four-to-the-floor Bollywood disco (although there are plenty of those). ‘Awaaz’ is designed to take listeners on a musical journey that includes everything from leftfield electronic and mood music to outrageous proto house.

Be it classic and hard to find cuts like Ilaiyaraaja's "Aye Zindagi Gale Lagaa Le" and “Mere Jaisi Mehbooba” (Bappi Lahiri’s Hindi remake of Herbie Hancock's “Rockit”), or the instrumental mood music of Kirti Anuraag’s VHS movie soundtracks, to the proto house of Raamlaxman’s “Dil Gadbad Jhala” and Kalyanji-Anandji’s “Aage Bhi Dushman,” or the synth and guitar drenched breakdance madness of R. D. Burman’s “Dekho Idhar Jano Jigar,” the music on this compilation captures the output of a label that was unique as it was unconventional.

An homage to the genre, every detail in this stunning release has been lovingly crafted. From the laminate cover to the absolutely incredible foldout, to the cut-out and collage design, to the font type and layout, there are countless authentic details and nods to classic Bollywood releases of the era. As much of the album has been made in India as is possible. The sleeves have been handmade in New Delhi. The liner notes have been compiled by music archivist Nishant Mittal (aka Digging In India).





Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane