Informacje o produkcie

(The Microcosm) Visionary Music Of Continental Europe, 1970-1986

  • Wielka rekomendacja! Mega box!

(The Microcosm) Visionary Music Of Continental Europe, 1970-1986
Nr kat.: LITA143LP
Format: 3LP, Box
Produkt niedostępny
Wysyłka w dni
Koszt od 13,99 zł
269.00 / 1szt.
Out Of Stock
  • 01 Vangelis - Creation Du Monde.mp3
  • 02 Ralph Lundsten - Bon 5 - Forlat Oss Vara Skulder (Prayer 5 Forgive Us Our Debts).mp3
  • 03 Ash Ra Tempel - Le Sourire Vole.mp3
  • 04 Popol Vuh - Bruder Des Schattens - Sohne Des Lichts (Abridged).mp3
  • 05 Ariel Kalma - Orguitar Soir.mp3
  • 06 Bernard Xolotl - Cometary Wailing (Valley Plateau).mp3
  • 07 Peter Michael Hamel - Einklang.mp3
  • 08 Francesco Messina - Untitled.mp3
  • 09 Roedelius - Wenn Der Sudwind Weh.mp3
  • 10 Deutsche Wertarbeit - Der Grosse Atem.mp3
  • 11 Robert Julian Horky - Dance For A Warrior.mp3
  • 12 Karl Schaffner & Lothar Grimm - Caravan.mp3
  • 13 Suzanne Doucet & Christian Buehner - Shiva`s Dance.mp3
  • 14 Enno Velthuys - Morning Glory.mp3
  • 15 Deuter - Spirales.mp3
  • 16 Gigi Masin - Ship Beetel.mp3


After three years in the making, the followup to Light In The Attic’s game-changing I Am The Center box set is finally here. The Microcosm: Visionary Music Of Continental Europe, 1970-1986 is the first major overview of key works from cosmically-taped in artists needing little introduction — Vangelis, Ash Ra Tempel, and Popol Vuh — and unknown masterpieces by criminally overlooked heroes like Bernard Xolotl, Robert Julian Horky and Enno Velthuys. Whereas I Am The Center called for a reconsideration of an entire maligned genre, The Microcosm requests nothing more than an open mind to consider this ambient, new age, neuzeit, prog, krautrock, cosmic, holistic stuff, whatever one calls it — as a pulsating movement unto itself, a mirror refracting the American new age scene in unexpected, electrifying ways, proving beyond a shadow of a doubt the universality of the timeless quest to express “the Ineffable” through music.

Drawing from major label budgets and homemade cassette distributed circumstances alike, The Microcosmdemonstrates a depth of peace profound to behold, and clearly expands the boundaries. Lovingly conceived and lavishly presented by producer Douglas Mcgowan (Yoga Records) and liner notes contributor Jason Patrick Woodbury (Pitchfork, Aquarium Drunkard), The Microcosm features stunning cover paintings by Étienne Trouvelot, and labels by Finnish savant Aleksanda Ionowa.



Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane
Strona korzysta z plików cookie w celu realizacji usług zgodnie z Polityką dotyczącą cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie w Twojej przeglądarce.