Informacje o produkcie

What I Breathe

What I Breathe
Produkt na zamówienie
Wysyłka w 15 dni
Koszt od 14,99 zł
179.90 / 1szt.
In stock
  • 01 Hand In Hand Through Wonderland.mp3
  • 02 I Can Remember It So Vividly.mp3
  • 03 Love Reigns.mp3
  • 04 Understand (feat Brendan Yates).mp3
  • 05 Patience (feat Nia Archives).mp3
  • 06 Without The Sun.mp3
  • 07 Spirit Wave.mp3
  • 08 Breathing.mp3
  • 09 Intercity Relations.mp3
  • 10 Time Change (feat Novelist & D Double E).mp3
  • 11 Distant Conversation.mp3
  • 12 Metaphysical.mp3
  • 13 Lost In Harajuku.mp3


What I Breathe is the debut album from Mall Grab AKA Jordon Alexander. The Australia-born London-based powerhouse reaches within to create the most comprehensive demonstration of his style to date – loudly defining the raw energy that has become synonymous with the moniker.

“This album is deeply personal and an exploration of all influences, sounds and sides of the Mall Grab project. It follows my journey of the last 6 years from a university dropout in Newcastle (Australia), making music as a source of happiness and expression.”
While glances of what Jordon gravitates towards in dance music can be heard in the record label imprints he steers—Looking For Trouble and Steel City Dance Discs—it's with What I Breathe that he elaborates on and articulates his diverse ear for music. Through collaborations with Brendan Yates of Turnstile, Novelist, D Double E and Nia Archives, the Mall Grab repertoire of emotive electronics is used to traverse his love of hard-to-define energies that exist between genres like Hardcore, Hip-Hop and Soul.
“I have been lucky enough to work with some of my favourite artists which have really been the glue that keeps the project coherent. There are a lot of familiar sounds on this album that my listeners and followers have become accustomed to and joined me in the deep dive. Elements of emotional but hard and pumping club music are intertwined with House, Jungle, Rave and Grime. My adopted home city of London has been a huge inspiration to how my music has evolved and progressed, and on What I Breathe I wanted to create a body of work which not only had something for everyone who has been with me the past 6 years, but also those who aren’t yet aware of what I’m about or the music I make.”
Jordon’s long-standing penchant for all things DIY blossoms in tracks like Lost In Harajuku and Without The Sun which feature his own original lyrics and vocals. As the album twists and weaves from one song to the next, gleaming melodies flare up into club-ready anthems such as Metaphysical and Breathing. The kinetic flow of the music as a whole can be attributed to the many years of cutting his teeth as a DJ, a skill that can be testified by anyone who has witnessed a Mall Grab set.

“As I was a DJ for many years before I delved into producing electronic music, I had a wide appreciation and love for all types of music, predominantly gravitating towards ‘band' music when creating my own projects, before evolving into a fully-fledged electronic producer – however always retaining the influence and love for all things live and genre-fluid.”

Even with a stack of very well-received projects already under his belt, What I Breathe can be seen as the first deep breath in and a fierce declaration of what’s to come for Mall Grab.

“I’m grateful for everything and everyone in my life, those I love and those who support my music, through all the ups and downs. I live and breathe this shit. I cannot do anything else. I will continue until there is nothing left for me to say.”



Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane

Dbamy o Twoją prywatność

Nasz Sklep wraz z Zaufanymi Partnerami przetwarza Twoje dane osobowe zbierane w Internecie np. IP Twojego urządzenia oraz informacje zapisywane za pomocą technologii służących do ich śledzenia i przechowywania, takich jak pliki cookies, sygnalizatory www lub innych podobnych technologii.

Pliki cookies wykorzystywane są w celu realizacji usług zgodnie z Polityką prywatności, a także w celach analitycznych, marketingowych, oraz aby dostosować treści do Twoich preferencji i zainteresowań w tym także do wyświetlania spersonalizowanych treści (reklamowych) oraz do poprawnego działania strony internetowej. Warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie możesz określić w Twojej przeglądarce.

Klikając „ZGADZAM SIĘ, CHCĘ PRZEJŚĆ DO STRONY” wyrażasz zgodę na stosowanie ciasteczek zgodnie z ustawieniami Twojej przeglądarki oraz na dostosowanie treści na stronie naszego Sklepu do Twoich preferencji, a także w celach statystycznych i marketingowych, w tym do wyświetlania spersonalizowanych treści (reklamowych). Zgodę możesz wycofać w dowolnym momencie poprzez usunięcie plików cookies z przeglądarki z danego urządzenia końcowego.

Jeżeli klikniesz „NIE WYRAŻAM ZGODY” - nie będzie możliwe wejście na stronę Sklepu.