Informacje o produkcie

Clean (gatefold)

  • Wznowienie 1. oficjalnego albumu post-punkowej formacji Toma Ellarda, znanej z hitu „Dead Eyes Opened”. Zmutowane loopy, porywające taneczne tracki – taśmowe, filmowe, dystopijne. Brzydkie, ale piękne

Clean (gatefold)
Nr kat.: DE265
Format: 2LP
W magazynie
Wysyłka w 2 dni
Koszt od 15,49 zł
124.90 / 1szt.
In stock
  • 01 Food City.mp3
  • 02 On Own Home.mp3
  • 03 Charivari.mp3
  • 04 Nightsong.mp3
  • 05 Car Advertisment.mp3
  • 06 Love.mp3
  • 07 Don't Saxophone.mp3
  • 08 Book.mp3
  • 09 Tiny Fingers.mp3
  • 10 Heavily Tatooed Men & Women.mp3
  • 11 Violins & Moonlight.mp3
  • 12 Stomach.mp3
  • 13 You Will.mp3
  • 14 Turtledove.mp3
  • 15 Flower.mp3
  • 16 Clean Loops.mp3
  • 17 Floopness.mp3
  • 18 Ladies & Gents Digital.mp3
  • 19 Somehow Pain.mp3
  • 20 Subjective.mp3
  • 21 Always Randy.mp3
  • 22 Unbreakable.mp3
  • 23 Traumat.mp3
  • 24 Opera.mp3
  • 25 Siren.mp3


Our first release of 2020 is a deluxe 2xLP reissue of Severed Heads’ debut 1981 album ‘Clean’. One of the longest surviving bands to emerge from the Australian post-punk independent music scene, they began in Sydney in 1979. Severed Heads is basically a nom- de-plum for Tom Ellard, who incorporates elements of ‘industrial’ noise-generation, tape cutting & looping and electronic sound synthesis.
As the project developed song-structures and vocals were employed in a more-or-less recognizable mutant electro pop style.

‘Clean’ was amongst the first vinyl releases under the Dogfood Productions banner of Terse Tapes, previously a cassette-only label. For this records Tom used an array of synthesizers (Kawai 100F, Casiotone, Roland CR78+SH1+CSQ100), sequencers, tapes and occasional guitar and violin played by Garry Bradbury. Severed Heads have a language of their own, music that juxtaposes all sorts of noise, in all sorts of ways so that a structure evolves, (fragmented) melody and rhythm being almost a by-product. As one reviewer said in 1981, “It is an ugly album that you simply cannot ignore, it thuds and screeches and makes you stare just to wonder what kind of people would procure such an album.” For this deluxe reissue we’ve included a bonus disc featuring 13 songs, 5 of which have never been released before, culled from live performances, the ‘Side 3’ cassette and a ‘Clean’ demo tape that only surfaced last year, plus "Food City" missing from previous reissues.

All songs have been remastered by Tom Ellard, with vinyl EQ and lacquer cutting by George Horn at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. Each copy is housed in a gatefold jacket featuring black and white xeroxed artwork from the first vinyl edition. Inside the gatefold are liner notes by Tom Ellard plus photos and press clippings from the period. “‘Clean’ is original and powerful and everybody should listen to it at least once, just so they know where the boundaries lie.” Ashley Crawford, Virgin Press 1981. 25% of proceeds will be donated to the Australian Fire Relief Fund for First Nations Communities, that offers specific direct support to some of those communities with critical costs to cover expenses.



Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane
Strona korzysta z plików cookie w celu realizacji usług zgodnie z Polityką dotyczącą cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie w Twojej przeglądarce.