Informacje o produkcie

Anthology 1972-1984 (gatefold)

Anthology 1972-1984 (gatefold)
Label: Acid Jazz
Nr kat.: AJX2LP419
Format: 2LP
Produkt niedostępny
Wysyłka w dni
Koszt od 15,49 zł
129.00 / 1szt.
Out Of Stock
  • 01 Cool Out.mp3
  • 02 All Because Of You (single version).mp3
  • 03 Don`t It Make You Feel Good.mp3
  • 04 Love The Feeling.mp3
  • 05 Positive Forces.mp3
  • 06 Lucky Fellow.mp3
  • 07 Never Know What You Can Do (Give It A Try).mp3
  • 08 Love Oh Love.mp3
  • 09 Ella Weez.mp3
  • 10 Could This Be Love.mp3
  • 11 So In Love With You.mp3
  • 12 Think I`m Falling In Love.mp3
  • 13 Closer To The Source.mp3
  • 14 Give This Love A Try.mp3
  • 15 Right Or Wrong.mp3
  • 16 Now That I Found You.mp3
  • 17 Get To This (You`ll Get To Me).mp3
  • 18 Lover`s Holiday.mp3
  • 19 Time Brings On A Change.mp3


Acid Jazz are pleased to announce details of the definitive Leroy Hutson compilation - Anthology : 1972-1984 on 20th October. Erstwhile Impression, Leroy Hutson's catalogue has become increasingly coveted over the years and this compilation collects his Curtom recordings together with two newly discovered tracks including Positive Forces which is available as an instant grat track when pre-ordering the album. Native of Newark New Jersey, Leroy Hutson grew up In a part of the world that spawned many of Soul's all-time groups, amongst them, The Parliaments and the Manhattens. Smitten by the music he was to join a local quartet, The Nu-Tones and despite never recording the youthful Hutson experienced the thrill of being a singer. On splitting up, Hutson found himself studying in Washington DC and once more in the company of supremely talented artists including Carla Thomas and future collaborator Don Hathaway. Various recordings came and went with little chart success before, along with Hathaway he became central to a group of singer, songwriters and players under the tutelage of Curtis Mayfield at his Curtom label a relationship that initiated Hathaway's chart topping career when the pair co wrote the all-time classic and million seller The Ghetto. Early 1971 saw Hutson replace Mayfield in the Impressions as he left to concentrate on his solo career, the transition was seamless and although relatively brief saw the band in the pop and R&B charts. His debut on the Billboard chart as a solo artist arrived with Love Oh Love, the first of a dozen Curtom singles he recorded during an exciting and turbulent decade for black American music. The seven albums Hutson released on Curtom between 1973 and 1979 are a legacy that remain highly respected, almost revered amongst soul cognoscenti, an untold influence on an entire generation of musicians throughout the eighties. The demise of Curtom in the early eighties saw Hutson relocate to Elektra, where in 1982 he released Paradise - highly acclaimed and much loved for a time it looked like that release may spell the end but some twenty-seven years later, the newly monikered 'Lee' Huston unveiled Soothe You Groove You.



Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane
Strona korzysta z plików cookie w celu realizacji usług zgodnie z Polityką dotyczącą cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie w Twojej przeglądarce.