Informacje o produkcie
Nr kat.: IARC0081LP
Format: 2LP
W magazynie
Wysyłka w 1 dni
Koszt od 16,99 zł
129.90 / 1szt.
In stock
  • 01 Love To All Doulas! (feat Nate Mercereau).mp3
  • 02 Some Rest For The Midwives (feat Jamire Williams & Sam Gendel).mp3
  • 03 Real Vital Organs (feat Jamael Dean).mp3
  • 04 Surges, Expansions (feat Dexter Story & Nate Mercereau).mp3
  • 05 In Appreciation Of Chico Hamilton's Vast Influence On The West Coast Sound (feat Nate Mercereau).mp3
  • 06 Birthworkers Magic, & How We Get Hear (feat Maia, Andre 3000 & Jesse Peterson).mp3
  • 07 This 'I' Was Not (feat Ariel Kalma, Surya Botofasina & Annelise).mp3
  • 08 Placenta, Nourishment, New Home, The Galaxy (feat Haize Hawke, Surya Botofasina, Aaron Shaw, Devin Daniels, Tiffany De Leon, Michael Bolger, Michael Alvidrez, Jesse Peterson, Annelise & Moss).mp3
  • 09 Carla's Beads (feat Iasos).mp3
  • 10 Moonlight Watsu In Dub (feat Nate Mercereau & Photay).mp3
  • 11 Generous Pelvis (feat Sam Gendel, Deantoni Parks, Nate Mercereau & Adam Rudolph).mp3
  • 12 Bi-Location (feat Aaron Shaw, Andres Renteria & Nate Mercereau).mp3
  • 13 Play Kerri Chandler's RAIN (feat Surya Botofasina, Nate Mercereau & Cavana Lee).mp3


"Placenta" is the fourth collection of broadly imaginative and highly collaborative Carlos Niño & Friends music released on International Anthem since 2021. But perhaps more notably for the zeitgeist of today, it is the first new music to be released by Carlos Niño & Friends following the November 2023 release of André 3000’s "New Blue Sun"  an album which Carlos produced alongside André, while co-writing, performing, and co-mixing every song. The announcement of "Placenta" also comes while Carlos is in the middle of tours with André to support "New Blue Sun", where Carlos wields an immense presence as music director, bandleader, and percussionist, and performs alongside many of the same musicians that are present on his recent & Friends albums, including this new one.

"Placenta" is announced on the 1st solar return of Moss Niño, of whom Carlos and his partner Annelise are Earth parents. Their experience of pregnancy, labor and delivery were all profoundly impactful for Carlos. Becoming a father again (a whole 25 years after the birth of Azul Niño, who has become a regular artistic collaborator for Carlos) he felt total Inspiration for this set of recordings, and hence it is perhaps the most conceptually-grounded Carlos Niño & Friends album we've yet to present–fully connected to the spirit of family, birth, and "how we get here."

In Niño’s words, "Placenta" is “dedicated to Mothers, Children, Babies, Aunties, Doulas, Midwives, Birthworkers...,” and a short list of track titles includes: "Love to all Doulas!," "Some Rest for the Midwives," "Real Vital Organs," and "Generous Pelvis." The centerpiece of the album, the sprawling "Placenta, Nourishment, New Home, The Galaxy," is an unbelievably vivid immersion in the sonic architecture of Niño's being present in his energy field...or being present in a birthing room, or maybe even being born yourself. And it just might be the most powerful, unique piece of music Niño has ever created.

Featured artists on "Placenta", in order of their entry on the album, include: Nate Mercereau, Jamire Williams, Sam Gendel, Jamael Dean, Dexter Story, Brandon Eugene Owens, Maia, André 3000, Jesse Peterson, Ariel Kalma, Surya Botofasina, Annelise, Haize Hawke, Aaron Shaw, Devin Daniels, Tiffany de Leon, Michael Bolger, Michael Alvidrez, Moss, Iasos, Photay, Deantoni Parks, Adam Rudolph, Andres Renteria, and Cavana Lee.

2xLP pressed at Pallas in Germany, housed in a heavyweight UV-gloss single-pocket jacket with new poly-lined IARC dome-patterned printed innersleeves.




Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć tak szybko jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia.
pola oznaczone - To pole jest wymagane do złożenia zamówienia. - są wymagane